Trade and Investment

Singapore-MERCOSUR Free Trade Agreement

(Singapore-MERCOSUR Free Trade Agreement)

Minister for Foreign Affairs Dr Vivian Balakrishnan and Ministers from the four MERCOSUR Member States Argentina, Brazil, Paraguay and Uruguay signed the MERCOSUR-Singapore Free Trade Agreement (MCSFTA) on December 7, 2023 at the 63rd Summit of Heads of State of MERCOSUR and Associate States in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil; The signing was witnessed by the Heads of State of the MERCOSUR Member States


Signed but not yet In Effect


Relevant Dates

  • Signed but not yet In Effect
  • Negotiations launched
  • Not yet notified to the WTO