Cross-border Infrastructure

Asia Cooperation Dialogue (ACD)

The Asia Cooperation Dialogue (ACD) was inaugurated in June 2002 in Cha-Am, Thailand. Member countries of ACD are Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, People’s Republic of China, India, Indonesia, Iran, Japan, Kazakhstan, Republic of Korea, Kuwait, Kyrgzstan, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Oman, Pakistan, Philippines, Qatar, Russia, the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Tajikistan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, and Viet Nam. Among 19 areas of cooperation, energy, information and communications technology, and transport are included. For practical reasons, project selection and implementation proceed on a voluntary basis and need not require a consensus from all ACD countries.